Terminate your profile or Taking a break

While we're sorry to see you go, we hope the reason you're considering terminating your subscription is that you've met someone special. Other members would enjoy hearing about your RSVP experience, so if you feel like sharing the love, please send us your story.

Consider Taking a break instead of terminating

Terminating your profile is permanent and you'll lose all information related to your profile and your communication with other members from the site. An alternative option is to ‘Take a break’ which means you won't appear in searches and members cannot contact you, but you don’t lose any of your history.

Take a break - recommended

  • All profile and contact information remains available to you should you wish to return
  • Your profile is not visible to other members
  • You will not appear in searches or matches
  • Members cannot contact you - even those who have previously contacted you
  • You cannot contact any other members
  • Taking a break does not extend the expiry of any Stamp or upgraded subscription.


Desktop

  1. Log into your profile.
  2.  Select your Profile icon (top right) from the menu bar then Settings.
  3. Select Take a break, complete the process then select Take a break.

Mobile

  1. Log into your profile and select the 3 line icon in the top left corner.
  2.  Select Settings then 'Take a break or terminate.'
  3.  Select Take a break or terminate and follow the prompts to take a break.

 

Terminate your  profile

  • Your profile and previous communication with other members will be removed from the site
  • Your active upgraded subscription and unused Stamps will be lost
  • Your profile cannot be retrieved


Desktop:

  1. Log into your profile.
  2. Select Settings from your Profile icon then Terminate your account.
  3. Follow the prompts to terminate your profile. 

 

Mobile:

  1. Log into your profile and select the 3 line icon in the top left corner.
  2. Select Settings then Take a break or terminate.
  3. Select Take a break or terminate and follow the prompts to terminate your profile.

If you purchased your paid subscription through your iOS device, your subscription is managed via your Apple iTunes account. For full details on how to renew or cancel your subscription, simply follow the instructions on Apple Support’s Managing Your Subscriptions page. (https://support.apple.com/en-au/HT202039)

 


Have more questions? Submit a request