Logging in, Locked Profile and Forgotten Password

Why log in? 

You can search or browse RSVP without logging in, but if you'd like to appear higher in search results, add to your favourites list and make contact with members, you need to be logged in every time you visit. Log in now.

 

Login with Facebook

If you want to do away from the hassle of remembering another password, register or login with your Facebook details. For existing members simply go to your 'Settings' and select 'Connect with Facebook.'


Forgotten your RSVP name or password?

Check that you're using the correct RSVP name and password. If in doubt, select Forgot your login? on the login screen and enter the email address used when you set up your profile. Password reset details will be emailed to you within a few minutes. 

Locked profile

If you enter the wrong password 6 times you will be locked out of your profile and you’ll be automatically sent an email with details on how to unlock it. Click on the link provided in the email and then enter the correct login details to access your profile. 

If you’ve forgotten your password or username please use Forgot you login? on the login screen and enter the email address used when you set up your account. Your password reset details will be emailed to you within a few minutes.

Not receiving your unlock/password reset emails?

See not receiving emails


Remember me 

If you would like your RSVP username and password to be remembered by your browser, so that you don’t have to type them in every time you visit RSVP, then select 'Remember me' at login
For this to work, you will also need to have your Cookies enabled. Read about cookies here to learn how to check this setting on your computer

Please be mindful of privacy and don't use this function if using a public computer (e.g. internet café, a work computer that more than one person uses, a friend's computer and so on).

To set up:

  1. Tick the box 'Remember Me' when logging in.


To turn off:

  1. Log in to RSVP.
  2. After logging out, select 'Cancel automatic login.' 


Why log out?

If you’re using a public or work computer, remember to log off when you have finished on RSVP, so your RSVP life remains confidential. Simply hit 'Logout' on the top right of the screen then select Forget me.

Note that if you have 'Remember me' enabled and Cookies turned on, you'll automatically be logged in the next time you visit the site from the same computer. To stop this happening, Turn off the 'remember me' function (see above - 'To turn off')


Have more questions? Submit a request